Our School

Staff List

Welcome to the staff team at Malton School.  Below you will find details of all members of staff who work with us – from the Senior Leadership Team to teaching, support and pastoral staff.  If you would like to contact one of our staff members, please email them direct.

 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

NameRoleEmail Address
Mr R WilliamsHeadteacherrjw@malton.pmat.academy
Mr A HaighDeputy Headteacheraph@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs H WilsonAssistant Headteacherhrw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs P EldrettActing Assistant Headteacherpme@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs L WilliamsActing Assistant Headteacherlcw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs C HardwareHeadteacher’s PA, HR & Admin Managercmh@malton.pmat.academy

 

PASTORAL TEAM

NameRoleEmail Address
Mrs L WilliamsActing Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral Care & Safeguarding)lcw@malton.pmat.academy
Mr T GreenDirector of Pastoral Caretrg@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs D JohnsonStudent Progress Leaderdmj@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs N CooperDirector of Sixth Formnjc@malton.pmat.academy
Mr M ElseHead of Inclusionmne@malton.pmat.academy
Dr A SimhaHead of Guidanceaas@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S BealHead of Year 7sb@malton.pmat.academy
Miss H ThurkleHead of Year 8hvt@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs D CableHead of Year 9dxc@malton.pmat.academy
Miss C BealHead of Year 10ceb@malton.pmat.academy
Miss J LoughranHead of Year 11jal@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs R PullingHead of Year 12rxp@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S HoldenHead of Year 13sah@malton.pmat.academy

 

SUBJECT LEADERSHIP TEAM

NameRoleEmail Address
Dr B RahnActing Head of Faculty – Sciencebrr@malton.pmat.academy
Dr S BallantyneActing Assistant Faculty Lead – Sciencesxb@malton.pmat.academy
Mr J MuirHead of Faculty – Maths & Computingjam@malton.pmat.academy
Mr S CraggsActing Assistant Faculty Lead – Maths & Computingsgc@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs C WilcockHead of Faculty – English & MFLcjw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs L RobertsAssistant Faculty Lead – English & MFLlar@malton.pmat.academy
Miss M CrozierLead Teacher for Modern Foreign Languagesmac@malton.pmat.academy
Miss J HarmonHead of Faculty – Performance & Creativejxh@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S HopkinAssistant Faculty Lead – Performance & Creativesmh@malton.pmat.academy
Mr P WilsonHead of Faculty  – Humanitiesprw@malton.pmat.academy
Miss L CassedyAssistant Faculty Lead – Humanitiesljc@malton.pmat.academy

 

SUBJECT TEACHERS

NameRoleEmail Address
Dr S BallantyneTeacher of Sciencesxb@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs T BlackerTeacher of English & Sociologyvbl@malton.pmat.academy
Mr R CookTeacher of Geography & Psychologyrjc@malton.pmat.academy
Dr B RahnTeacher of Sciencebrr@malton.pmat.academy
Miss L CassedyTeacher of History & Politicsljc@malton.pmat.academy
Miss M CoyneTeacher of Dance & Dramamlc@malton.pmat.academy
Mr S CraggsTeacher of Mathssgc@malton.pmat.academy
Miss M CrozierTeacher of Frenchmac@malton.pmat.academy
Mr J CushingTeacher of Mathsjjc@malton.pmat.academy
Mr J DodsworthTeacher of Technologyjpd@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs K DukeTeacher of Mathsked@malton.pmat.academy
Mr G EdwardsTeacher of Mathsgje@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S FreeTeacher of Sciencesjf@malton.pmat.academy
Mr J GibbonTeacher of Historyjag@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs K GoultTeacher of Frenchkmg@malton.pmat.academy
Mr T GreenTeacher of PEtrg@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs J HaighTeacher of PEjmh@malton.pmat.academy
Ms J HarmonTeacher of Artjxh@malton.pmat.academy
Miss O HartleyTeacher of Englishogh@malton.pmat.academy
Mr N HillTeacher of Computingnxh@malton.pmat.academy
Mr A HodgsonTeacher of PEagh@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S HopkinTeacher of PEsmh@malton.pmat.academy
Mr M HusbandTeacher of Sciencemah@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs N KervinTeacher of Historynlk@malton.pmat.academy
Mr J LeeTeacher of Dramajxl@malton.pmat.academy
Mr A MabbuttTeacher of Mathsabm@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs C McGrathTeacher of Englishcem@malton.pmat.academy
Mr R OakesTeacher of Frenchrao@malton.pmat.academy
Ms J OladjinsTeacher of Englishjlo@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs J ParkerTeacher of PE & Learning Managerjsp@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs L RobertsTeacher of Englishlar@malton.pmat.academy
Mr J RumneyTeacher of Sciencejkr@malton.pmat.academy
Mr G ScottTeacher of Computer Science, IT, Business Studies & Digital Mediagss@malton.pmat.academy
Mr T SimkinsTeacher of Sciencetxs@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs J StockdaleTeacher of Mathsjas@malton.pmat.academy
Mr T StockillTeacher of Maths & Economicstjs@malton.pmat.academy
Miss V TaberTeacher of Religious Educationvrt@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs C TuneTeacher of Scienceclt@malton.pmat.academy
Miss K UttleyTeacher of Geographykxu@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs L VaseyTeacher of Englishejv@malton.pmat.academy
Miss J VentressTeacher of Sciencejmv@malton.pmat.academy
Miss J WarnerTeacher of Technologyjgw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs C WilcockTeacher of Englishcjw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs M WilliamsTeacher of Religious Educationmcw@malton.pmat.academy
Mr P WilsonTeacher of Geographyprw@malton.pmat.academy
Miss L WoollonsTeacher of Technologylaw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs V WrayTeacher of Artvxw@malton.pmat.academy

 

SUPPORT STAFF

NameRoleEmail Address
Mr G BallLearning Managergdb@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs M BowerAdvanced Teaching Assistant – Alternative Curriculummxb@malton.pmat.academy
Mr R BradleyIT Technicianrnb@malton.pmat.academy
Miss A BradshawAssistant SENCoaxb@malton.pmat.academy
Miss G BurrReceptionist & Attendance Administratorglb@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs J BurrowsMarketing & Communications Officerjbb@malton.pmat.academy
Ms J CallaghanLearning Managerjac@malton.pmat.academy
Miss E CharltonTeaching Assistant & Teacher of Englishemc@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs J CoatesLead Technician Performance and Creativejec@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs L CookeAttendance Officerlc@malton.pmat.academy
Miss S CosgroveLearning Managerslc@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs T CoulbeckLearning Manager & Teacher of Art & Technologytjc@malton.pmat.academy
Miss M DouthwaiteLearning Manager & Teacher of Dance & Dramamdo@malton.pmat.academy
Mr D FerrariIT Managerdxf@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs A FootsPastoral Admin (Sixth Form) & Receptionaef@malton.pmat.academy
Mr B FosterGeneral Teaching Assistant / Rugby Coachbsf@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs A GordonCatering Managerkitchen@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs L GriceReceptionistljg@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S GuestFinance Assistantsag@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs G HarrisonLead Receptionist & Events Co-ordinator (Tue-Thurs)gmh@malton.pmat.academy
Miss M HarrisonGeneral Teaching Assistantmrh@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs R HodgsonPastoral Support Administratorrxh@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S HodsmanSenior Admin Assistantsch@malton.pmat.academy
Mr C HookerTechnology Technician & Minibus Drivercjh@malton.pmat.academy
Ms N JavaherianLearning Managernxj@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs J LaneHealth, Safety & Transport Managerjml@malton.pmat.academy
Mr A MasseyManager Malton Community Sports Centreandy.massey@maltonsport.org
Mrs L MillsData, Assessment & Cover Managerlxm@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs J RichardsonFinance Managerjer@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs H RobsonLead Science Technicianhjr@malton.pmat.academy
Mr J RosenbergGeneral Teaching Assistantjrr@malton.pmat.academy
Miss A RowePastoral Administratoraxr@malton.pmat.academy
Ms L SmithGeneral Teaching Assistantlms@malton.pmat.academy
Miss E TaylorExams Officerept@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs D ThackraySite Managerdxt@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs S ThompsonLead Learning Manager & Teacher of ITset@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs H TildesleyGeneral Teaching Assistant / Pastoral Support (Isolation)hrt@malton.pmat.academy
Ms R WalpoleLead TArxw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs C WallArt Techniciancw@malton.pmat.academy
Miss D WallisAdvanced Teaching Assistant – Literacy / Librariandjw@malton.pmat.academy
Mrs V WilcoxSchool Administrator – SENDvfw@malton.pmat.academy
Mr Z WoodIT Administratorzpw@malton.pmat.academy
Ms E WoodhouseGeneral Teaching Assistantexw@malton.pmat.academy
We use cookies to analyse our traffic and improve navigation of the site. View more
Cookies settings
Accept
Decline
Privacy & Cookie policy
Privacy & Cookies policy
Cookie nameActive

COOKIE POLICY

A cookie, also known as a browser cookie or web cookie, is usually a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user’s web browser.


HOW WE USE THEM

Our website uses Google Analytics, a service that generates detailed statistics about the visitors to a website.

To gather statistical information, Google Analytics use ‘performance cookies’. These cookies collect anonymous information about how visitors use websites, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, whether they have been to the site before and how long they remain on each page.

These cookies do not collect personal data. The information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous and only used to improve how a website works.


Cookies in Use on Our Website

Optional:

_ga: This is a Google Analytics cookie used for tracking user interactions on the website.
_ga_DN9YBTJYBB: This is another Google Analytics cookie also used for tracking user interactions on the website.
_gid: Another Google Analytics cookie. This one is used for distinguishing users.
cookie_notice_accepted: This cookie is used to remember whether a user has accepted the website's cookie notice.
wfwaf-authcookie-8aaf297299e2c65a51de8ed05d6b9f6e: This cookie is used by the Wordfence firewall which is used to maintain authentication and protect the website.
boxzilla_box_6182: This allows us to show popup messages informing you about important events e.g., Open Evenings and Open Days.

Necessary:

wordpress_logged_in_dca8a5f5d121979351db7a27a05abfdb: This is a WordPress cookie used for keeping users logged into the site.
wordpress_test_cookie: This is a session cookie used to check if the user's browser supports cookies while a user is browsing a website. They are used by us to help our users navigate the website and perform certain functions within the web pages. Due to their core role of enhancing or enabling usability or site processes, disabling cookies may prevent users from using certain parts of this website.

DISABLING COOKIES

Most browsers allow you to reject all cookies, whilst some browsers allow you to reject just third-party cookies. Blocking all cookies will, however, have a negative impact upon the usability of many websites, including this one.

While a user is browsing a website. They are used by us to help our users navigate the website and perform certain functions within the web pages. Due to their core role of enhancing or enabling usability or site processes, disabling cookies may prevent users from using certain parts of this website.

You can click on the Cookies Setting button which appears at the bottom of every web page to change your preferences at any point.


LINKS TO OTHER WEBSITES

Our website may occasionally offer links to other websites of interest. However, once you have used these links to leave our site, you should note that we do not have any control over that other website. Therefore, we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide whilst visiting such sites and such sites are not governed by this statement. You should exercise caution and look at the statement applicable to the website in question.

You can read our full Cookie Policy here.

Save settings
Cookies settings